US TV BROADCAST AND RELEASe

The Silence of Others premieres nationally on public television’s PBS’ POV series at 10pm on September 30, 2019. Check local listings here.

The US Educational DVD (for use by universities, colleges, schools, libraries and other institutions) will be available for preorder very soon!

Home Video DVD+streaming will be released in the United States in 2020.

UPCOMING SCREENINGS

For past screenings click here


 

ARGENTINA

THEATRICAL RELEASE SEPTEMBER 5TH:

  • BUENOS AIRES - All Thursays in September at 21:00h. MALBA - Buenos Aires Latinoamerican Arts Museum.

    • SPECIAL EVENTS MALBA:

      • Thursday, September 19 at 21:00h


        Q&A with Inés García Holgado y Adriana Fernández (Argentine plaintiffs) and the actress Cristina Banegas.


  • BUENOS AIRES - September 19-25 at 13:15h and 20:15h. Sala Arte Multiplex.


  • BUENOS AIRES - September 19-25 at 19:00h.
 Cine Cosmos.

  • CÓRDOBA - September 19-25. Cineclub Municipal Hugo del Carril.


    • Thursday, 19 September: 15:30h and 20:30h.

    • Friday, 20 September: 18:00h and 23:00h.

    • Saturday, 21 September: 15:30h and 20:30h.

    • Sunday, 22 September: 18:00 h and 23:00h.

    • Monday, 23 September: 20:30h.

    • Tuesday, 24 September: 18:00h.

    • Wednesday, 25 September: 20:30h.

  • SANTA FE - del 20 al 25 de septiembre. Cine América.

    • Friday, 20 September: 20:15h.

    • Saturday and Sunday, 21 and 22 September: 19:45h.

    • Monday, 23 September: 20:00h.

    • Tuesday and Wednesday, 24 and 25 September: 22:15h.

Stay tuned: More cities and Q&As soon!

CANADA

HYLAND CINEMA

  • Coming soon. Hyland Cinema. London, Ontario. More info here

CHINA

HUMAN RIGHTS DOCUMENTARY FILM FESTIVAL HONG KONG

  • OPENING NIGHT. Friday, September 27 at 20:00h. Broadway Cinemateque, Hong Kong.

  • Friday, October 1 at 20:00h. Broadway Cinemateque, Hong Kong.

    More info here.

FRANCE

  • DVD RELEASE AUGUST 3

  • STILL IN THEATERS! CITIES AND SCHEDULE HERE

MEXICO

AMBULANTE TOUR. More info here

  • BAJA CALIFORNIA SUR - Wednesday, Sept. 4 at 8:00pm. Tropical Film Club, Big Sur Café, La Paz.

  • GUANAJUATO - Saturday, Sept. 7 at 1:00pm. Miguel Malo Auditorium, Ignacio Ramírez El Nigromante Cultural Center, San Miguel de Allende.

  • AGUASCALIENTES - Monday, Sept. 9 at 5:00pm and 7:30h. Isoptic Rooom, National Museum of Death, Aguascalientes.

  • CIUDAD DE MÉXICO - Saturday, Sept. 21 at 7:00pm. Villa Olímpica Cinema, Tlalpan.

  • BAJA CALIFORNIA SUR - Thursday, Sept. 26 at 7:00pm. State of Baja California Sur High School, Los Cabos Film Club, Cabo San Lucas.

  • BAJA CALIFORNIA SUR - Thursday, Oct. 8 at 11:00am and 6:00pm. Main Lecture Hall, Human Science Faculty (UABC), Mexicali.

  • MICHOACÁN - Thursday, Oct. 8 at 8:00pm. La Jacaranda Cultural Pátzcuaro.

PERU

LUM, PLACE OF MEMORY, TOLERANCE AND SOCIAL INCLUSION.

  • Friday, Sept. 27 at 7:30pm. LUM, Place of Memory, Tolerance and Social Inclusion, Lima. More info here.

PORTUGAL

AO NORTE CINECLUBE VIANA

  • Monday, September 16 at 21:45h. Cinema Verde Viana, Viana do Castelo. More info here.

SPAIN

FOR SCREENINGS AND FESTIVALS IN SPAIN, PLEASE CLICK HERE

TAIWAN

WOMEN MAKE WAVES INTERNATIONAL FILM FESTIVAL OF TAIWAN

  • Saturday, Oct.5 at 19:10h. Spot Huasan A One, Taipei.

  • Wednesday, Oct.9 at 17:10h. Spot Huasan A One, Taipei.

  • Saturday, Oct. 12 at 16:40h. Spot Huasan A One, Taipei.

    More info here.

UNITED KINGDOM

THEATRICAL RELEASE IN THE FALL - Stay tuned for more info

INSTITUTE OF ADVANCED STUDIES (IAS)

  • Monday, Oct. 28 at 5:00pm. IAS Forum, London. More info here.

UNITED STATES

THEATRICAL RELEASE SPRING 2019

  • HOUSTON, TX - September 22. 14 Pews

BOSTON LATINO FILM FESTIVAL

  • Saturday, September 28 at 4:30pm. Emerson Paramount Center. Boston, MA. More info here.

    Videoconference Q&A with Almudena Carracedo, director of the film.

SYRACUSE UNIVERSITY HUMAN RIGHTS FILM FESTIVAL

  • Saturday, September 28 at 4:00pm. Shemin Auditorium, Shaffer Art Building, Syracuse, NY. More info here.